Select Page

Become a member in 3 easy steps:

1. Download and fill-out this form. To download, right-click and save on the following file:
Membership Application

2. Submit the completed form via email. Send to Oatice M. Thomas, Membership Committee Chairperson

3. Pay dues. Please use the dropdown box below and click on the “Add to Cart” button..

Chapter Dues: $50.00 per year  ($30.00 per year for Lifetime members)
Please note there is a $2 processing fee for online payments.

Lifetime Membership: 
$1,030.00 (one-time contribution)
Lifetime Membership can also be purchased via 3 payments in the amounts of $343, $343, and $344.
Please note a $30 processing fee for online payments is included in the lifetime membership amount.

Payments Methods:

Pay electronically:

Membership Dues


Pay with a Check:
Sends checks to:
Shannon Cloman, 
13400  Bregman Road
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Pay by Cash:
Email Shannon to make arrangements.  Email:

Any Questions?
Contact Deborah at (301) 502-1680

Who’s eligible? Everyone!

Graduates. All graduates of Alabama State University are eligible for membership and may hold office in the chapter.  

Non-Graduates. All non-graduates of Alabama State University who were regularly enrolled and left the institution in good standing are eligible for membership in the chapter.

Associate Members.  Persons who subscribe to the objectives of this chapter and have an identifiable relationship to Alabama State University may be nominated as associate members by an active member, subject to the approval of the chapter officers.  Associate members shall not be eligible to vote or hold office.

What Do You Get When You Join the NAA? An organization to combine your funds with others to make a difference in supporting students who need our help to become self-supporting citizens and programs for a better University. 

Chapter Dues: $50.00 per year  ($30.00 per year for Lifetime members)

Lifetime Membership: $1,000  Electronic payment with fee included using Chapter website:  $1,030

Contact: Oatice M. Thomas, Membership Committee Chairperson,