2013 Biennial NAA Convention 2

 

AGENDA (updated 7/15/2013)
CONFERENCE REGISTRATION
HOTEL & TRAVEL
SPONSORS
HOW DO I?
ABOUT DC – ACTIVITIES
CONTACT

CONVENTION REGISTRATION FEES
Pre-Registration: $250
Late Registration: $275
On-Site Registration: $300

Important updates regarding Registration

 

STAY CONNECTED.

 

 

The Alabama State University National Alumni Association – Washington DC Metro Chapter

Welcomes All Fellow Hornets – ASU Alumni to Our Nation’s Capital!

 

ASU NAA President
Beatrice Forniss
Bea.Forniss@adeca.alabama.gov

Host Chapter President
Shannon Cloman
cloman2003@yahoo.com

Host Regional Director
Rita Knight–Smith
mjr1130@aol.com

 

Conference Planning Committee Members

Conference Directors – Deborah Scott Thomas and Oatice M. Thomas
dthomas@dstincorporated.com and othomas@o-t-inc.com

Awards & Recognition (download form) – Abraham Smith
abesmith1202@yahoo.com

Constitution Proposals (download form) – Willie Alexander
willie.alexander@comcast.net

Issues & Concerns (download form) – Jocelyn Travis
jocelyn13@prodigy.net

Necrology (download form) – Pamela Perkins
pamfperkins@aol.com

Nominations (download form) – Daisy Baxter-Glass
daisy.baxter108@comcast.net

Registration (download form) – Virginia Harper
vharper@alasu.edu or vajh.harper@yahoo.com

Sponsorship (download form) – Deborah Scott Thomas & Yvette Watson
ywatson@dstincorporated.com

Resolutions (download form) – Jocelyn Travis
jocelyn13@prodigy.net

Souvenir Journal (download form) – Fannie Steele
fpsteele@charter.net or naa.asumail@gmail.com

Welcome Bags & Awards Printed– Mary Broadnax
Mary.Broadnax@us.qbe.com

Letters– Brenda Kahn-Spells
bkahn@charter.net

Alumni Relations– Cromwell Handy
chandy@alasu.edu

Convention Director – Yvette Watson

Convention Assistants – Cassandra Duncan, Lynette Jones, Lance C. Armstrong, Adrianne Wallace, Talisha Dunn-Square

OFFICERS

President
Beatrice M. Forniss – Bea.Forniss@adeca.alabama.gov

Vice President
Vanessa Dickens – vdickens@centurylink.net

Recording Secretary
William Vann, III – williamvanniii_asu@yahoo.com

Secretary-Treasurer
Marlon Meeks – mtmeeks@hotmail.com

REGIONAL DIRECTORS

Farwest
Shannon Lawrence – shannonwlawrence@yahoo.com

Midwest
Jocelyn Travis – jocelyn13@prodigy.net

Northeast
Rita Knight-Smith – mjr1130@aol.com

Southeast
La-Tanya Dunham – latanyad@hotmail.com

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Farwest
Aquilla Scott – aquillascott@hotmail.com

Midwest
Abraham T. Smith – abesmith1202@yahoo.com

Northeast
James S. McFadden – macj0867@yahoo.com

Southeast
Daisy Baxter-Glass – daisy.baxter108@comcast.net

EX-OFFICIO MEMBER

Cromwell Handy – chandy@alasu.edu